Lara

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Japan, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    632

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Lara and I'm a 30yo graphic designer from Switzerland. Through workaway I'm looking for a way to travel the world with a bit more of an insight in everyday life in other countries & cultures, not just seeing the surface like when staying at a hotel. I really like to experience a place and get to know the people there.

    I'll start my travels in july 2019 in Canada (west coast). Let me know if you're interessted.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I could help with computers and with any graphic related work if that's helpful (creating a flyer, website...). Due to my job I'm also quite experienced with social media, I could help with that as well. I'm glad to work around the house, in the garden, clean the house, cook, go shopping. I can look after kids as long as they are not too young (I have no experience with babies), I worked as an au-pair in scotland and was looking after a 10yo boy. I'm really fond of animals and would love to look after them or take dogs for walks ect.
    I could help with building and farming as long as someone gives me some instructions. I'm hard-working and conscientious.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, a bit french, a bit swedish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    swiss

  • What else ...

    Even though I love cats I'm allergic to cathair. I don't think it's impossible for me to live in a house with a cat, but I would need the cat to be banned from my room and especially my bed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cathair

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback