Alberto

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Dec 2021 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everibody! My name is Alberto, I'm 26 years old and I'm from a village near the mediterranean coast of Spain
    It`s a pleasure to explain you a bit about me:

    I am many things, many feelings and emotions... I am the result of good and bad moments, of experiences that have given me a personality, a character, a way of thinking and seeing life.

    I am constantly changing and at the same time underlying fixed ideas. I really like the legendary phrase of Bruce Lee "Be water, my friend" because it hides an incredible reality. We are in constant movement and we have no choice but to let ourselves be carried away to learn and enjoy the journey.

    I have done several volunteerings in Spain, Scotland and Ireland.
    I have references of this places in case you are interested to read it :D

    In brief, I love travel :) and I hope to continue doing this for many years. why? Because everything that I have lived, that I'm living and that I will live, all the people that I have known, that I'm knowing and that I am going to know... All this is forming the canvas that I am today. And to all this people, experiences and places I have to say thank you, because I like how I am :D

    If you have any question, don't hesitate to contact me via private message :)

    All the best!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    In my last professional experience I had the opportunity to be promoted to Ramen Chef in a Japanese restaurant in Edinburgh, where I discovered that I love to cook. This does not mean that I am an expert, I control few recipes haha ​​but I do have a lot of motivation to learn new techniques and styles! In addition to occasionally cooking for several people and being able to gather around the table :)

    I am passionate about Philosophy and History ^^

    I have experience working in Hostels, where I mainly performed cleaning and reception tasks

    As for languages, I am a native Spanish, an intermediate level in English which I continue to study day by day to continue improving it :D open to learn new languages!

    I have done different volunteers where I have cooperated with people with disabilities, food banks and animals care

    I am especially interested in starting to learn everything that an ecological project entails, such as construction, carpentry, gardening ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats - Gatos

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback