Chris & Jazmin

  • United States & Costa Rica
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Costa Rica - from Jul 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Chris Lampe and I am most recently from Steamboat Springs, Colorado. I am a big skier, hiker, mountain biker, and climber. Just this past year (2021) I hiked from Mexico to Canada along the Continental Divide Trail. I have worked for 7ish years building homes with Habitat for Humanity in Denver, Colorado. I most recently was a snowmaker and facilities maintenance technician for Steamboat Ski Resort in Colorado, USA. In 2011, I lived in Toledo, Spain for 10 weeks and grew rather proficient in the Spanish language. I have also done 6 workaways in Chile, Ecuador, and Colombia where my Spanish continued to improve. I just got back from Costa Rica where I worked on a project not affiliated with workaway, but with a host I met at a workaway in Colombia. There, I met Jazmin, and this would be her first Workaway experience.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Construction, Trail Maintenance, Yard Work, Spanish, Word Processing, Microsoft Excel, Social Media

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    31 & 21

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No avocado, cucumber

Feedback



Friends

Feedback