Rosella

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/10/2019 - 30/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ever since I can remember, I have loved to travel. My parents once took my 10 siblings and I on an 8 month excursion all over Europe. I was only 5, but I remember it vividly. It was life-changing and has had a direct impact on who I am and how I see the world. Experiencing different cultures, languages, customs, rituals, traditions, and cuisine has been a part of my soul's path ever since. So far, I have walked across the United States twice, visited New Zealand, Switzerland, Brasil, Argentina, Peru, Chile, Italy, Prague, Budapest, and Mexico. I feel like my experiences have brought me more riches than I ever could have imagined. As a result, I am an adventurous spirit. I'm diverse, energetic, happy, soulful, and an extremely positive person. Whoever you are, I will not judge you. I will accept your differences and not place expectations on you. I will be as genuine and sincere as I would want someone to be with me. I will give you my opinion, attention, and friendship with an open heart and an inquiring mind. I will be honest and always tell you what I think or how I feel. I wear my heart out on my sleeve, so be prepared to go to soulful places in our conversations. My glass is ALWAYS half full and life for me has been a great adventure. I was raised working in the family business, so I know what it means to be efficient, thorough, and patient. I appreciate hard work and physical labor, as well as household chores, teaching and instructing others in the English language and cooking. I am also TEFL certified. I have found that work exchange programs and homestays are the best ways to meet people from all over the world and gives me an intimate experience with the local color of the country I'm visiting.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am TEFL Certified and a native English speaker. I've also worked in the hospitality business most of my life from customer service to waiting tables. I've done several art projects including upholstery, stain glass, mosaic tiling, and sewing. I'm also a great cook if I say so myself. I love to garden and consider myself to have a green thumb. Hard work doesn't bother me. When it comes to cleanliness, some would call me a "neat freak". I've worked with dogs, cats, chickens, and turtles.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    My hobbies include any and all board games, card games. I like to go to the gym if I can or just keep my body and mind active. I used to do yoga and want to start it up again soon. I love children and the elderly, and they seem to be drawn to me as well. I'm patient, kind, reliable and loyal. I can be a merry prankster, but all in good humor. I'm deep and spiritual and accepting of all things healthy. I'm great at English writing, grammar, and composition. I have many stories to tell for I have lived a very full life. I would love to share with anyone who wants to learn.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm not much of a meat eater. I also never eat fried, processed or fast food. Mediterranean diet mostly.

Photos

Feedback