Laila

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Indonesia, Italy, Nepal, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/03/2018 - 21/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    815

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Helloooo dear hosts,

    my name is Laila and I am an 19 years old German girl from Frankfurt. I finished high school in summer 2016 and took one year off.
    In that year I went to Toronto, Canada and worked there as an Au-pair for 6 months and visited a language school to improve my English. In those 6 months, I became so much more independent and learned a lot. Not only for living on my own, but the fact that I had to take care of two amazing kids helped me so much. At the beginning, I was literally the worst cooker haha, because the only thing I could cook for the kids was pasta. But because I had to cook and run a household, I finally discovered cooking for me as well. Now, I can´t imagine my life anymore without trying new recipes, especially vegetarian and vegan recipes!
    I had an amazing time in Canada, especially with the kids and would love to do something with children in the near future again.
    When I returned, I traveled to different places in Europe, for example Portugal, Spain, France and England.

    Since I traveled so much and gained so many insights into different cultures, I decided to study international culture and business near Munich. Basically, I am learning all about economics and business, but in addition, my study field is also about cultures, how to communicate between different cultures etc. and I'm also improving my English and French. So far, I'm loving my study field and feel like my knowledge is expanding every day so much.

    What else can I tell you about myself? I guess my friends and family would describe me as an openminded, joyful and creative person. I love to try out new things, especially when it comes to traveling. I'm used to travel a lot with my family, and we love to visit new places, particularly in Europe. We love to go to Spain, Italy, Portugal, but we also traveled a couple of times to North America. Now it's my time to see other parts of the world, for me, Asia is really tempting and interesting. I really wish to get to know Asian culture better, as I already heard so many interesting things about it. Except traveling, I am really into photography!

    I hope you got to know me a little bit better now. I am really looking forward meeting you, gaining new experiences and learning for life. Hope to hear from you soon.
    Laila :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    social media
    some economical knowledge
    video editing
    photography
    cooking
    word, excel and powerpoint

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    I would love to experience new cultures and to collect social media and marketing skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarisch

Photos

Feedback