Julia

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2021 - 01/06/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello there, I'm Julia!
    I spent my early 20s in Europe, studying and teaching Fine Art and Languages. I grew up in Hungary and workaway has been an amazing, colorful and safe way to go out on adventures and learn about life!

    Here I am, a few years later... and I realize that it is still the form of traveling I value the most! I spent my quarantine in New York, with a few amazing friends, completing a Master's degree and recruiting for jobs...

    I've graduated since and I'm ready to take off and share what I have, learn whatever I can, and experience more of this amazing country I've come to see in 2019!

    I'm a creative, curious, and grateful person.

    I'm traveling with my best friend-roommate-boyfriend-dance partner, Andrew! He has a remote IT job which would allow him to work from our workaway homes, and he's eager to help out with any projects in his free time! I'm free as a bird, quite a freelancer these days - I'm learning and practicing Visual Facilitation remotely.
    We're both very flexible people with endless energy. I feel that having some remote work in our field of expertise, and then doing some creative/physical work outside, sharing what we got and learning new skills is the most fulfilling combination I can imagine!

    We hope we'll have a chance to join you!

    Blessings,
    Julia

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Curious by nature, I'm happy to learn anything you may need help with.
    However, I have quite a diverse skillset we could benefit from together:

    - artistic skills: I'd love to be given any artistic challenges, ex. painting murals, building sculptures, gardening! I'd love to send you my portfolio when we connect!

    - dance skills :)Andrew and I met swing dancing, and we'd be happy to dance with you in the evenings.

    - design skills: with Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, should you need posters, flyers, or any online content

    - digital skills: webdesign & management (WordPress, Weebly, Square, Squarespace) and marketing skills & tools (MailChimp, Social Media)

    - language skills: exchange in English/French/Hungarian

    - teaching skills: languages or arts: drawing, painting, crafting...

    - visual facilitation & graphic recording (learning in progress)

    - crafty skills - give me a challenging DIY project, I'll love it

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    Andrew and I met at swing-dancing, and we'd love to introduce you to it! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback