Lucie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Jordan, Lebanon, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2018 - 07/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I am Lucie from France.
    I always wanted to see the world so I already traveled quite a lot for my age. I like to meet people and engage with other cultures, that's why I traveled via "CoachSurfing" to experience the real life in the countries I'm visiting but all my experiences were quite short (3 weeks max) because I was studying at university. Right now I graduate ( a bachelor degree in History, and an other in law + a master degree in International Affairs) so I would like to have "longer" experiences around the world, before I have a "stable" job.
    In one hand I'm a city girl and I love living in a big town with all it's advantages but in the other hand I really like nature/seaside/countryside and every time I have the opportunity even for just few hours I feel the need to go there. Therefore I'm very found of outdoor activities specially hiking (a lot), climbing and skiing. I also like sailing with my friends (many trips in French Britany, Balearic Islands and in the Adriatic sea) but even though I know some stuff about sailing I'm not so "experience" in a way that I always sail with very good and very experienced sailors so my role is always quite little in comparison of what they're doing (but I like it a lot)!
    I like to talk to people, but I like to hear their stories and point of view even more!
    I can have very passionate debate about cinema (big passion), literature, music, history, sociology, international politics and architecture.
    I like to be busy and I'm willing to do pretty much every thing, but I also like to have some free time to read the news and of course some books.
    My main goal during workaway projects is to learn new skills, get some useful experience and discover new culture and way of living.
    I can offer you very various types of skills that I have already gained over the years.
    I am proficient in English, my mother language is French and I also speak a bit of Spanish and I can understand a little if you talk to me in Italian.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language: French, English, Spanish
    Climbing, Hiking, Mountaineering
    Good knowledge in international politics, sociology, history, cinema, architecture and fine arts in general
    Lot of experience working with kids (Scout leader for 7 years so I can organizing activities, trips and games easily)
    Drawing
    Willing to learn about pretty much everything (fast and enthusiastic learner)
    Willing to do physical work ( preferably outside)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish, trying to learn Turkish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Exploring Fès Medina
Evening with friends in Balearic Islands
Hiking in the Kosovo/Macedonia border
Crazy wind and extremely cold weather in Istanbul!
Sailing in the beautiful cost of Croatia
Week-end break at the ocean
Sailing in French Brittany
Waiting for the train in Greece
Amazing view on the top of Pico Ruivo - Madeira
On the road - Spain
Quick stop on the way to the highest pic in Spain "El Teide" - Tenerife
Enjoying the first summer night on the beach at home
Dolphins and friends during a winter sail in the Balearic Islands

Feedback