Elizabeth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 20/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Elizabeth but my friends call me Liz

    ***UPDATE: I'm traveling with my boyfriend Timothy, so our profiles are linked, please don't hesitate in checking his, you'll love him too!
    This means, we are both looking to be hosted :) ***

    I'm a very passionate, multi-talented woman. I love teaching, music, sports, travelling, languages, children and animals.
    I lived and worked in China for more than a year, as an English Kindergarten Teacher and discovered that life is a Blessed Dharma.
    I'm always looking for awesome-travel opportunities and adventures. ''You have to live a life of adventure, if you live an ordinary life, you will only have ordinary stories to tell''
    I have a big passion in Teaching: Languages, Music and Meditation practices!
    I'm constantly seeking my peaceful Inner Moments to self-grow and learn about my surroundings (specially learn from Children, Animals and Nature).
    I majored in Mass Media Communication.
    I have had many jobs (some of them really well-paid), but I left many things (including my country and my family within), to travel the world in order to learn more about other cultures and people. To reinvent and rediscover myself by pursuing my highest self.
    Because Happiness is only true, when shared.
    I want to share all the talents I have (which includes teaching languages for I speak 6, sports, healthy lifestyle, holistic healing, reading, writing, meditating, music, voice empowering and much more), just to give back some good karma of all the good (and even not so good) things that life has thrown at me.
    I'm always ready to learn about everything. So if your hosting opportunity involves any of my passions, it'll already be a plus for me, but if not, I'm an open minded person, ready to learn and explore more about the world I live in.
    Have a blessing day full of joy and great love,
    Hope we can connect soon x
    Kind regards, Liz

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, Singing, Playing Drums, Playing Ukulele, Languages, Reading, Writing, Voice Dubbing, Acting, Painting, Sketching, Roller Blade, Skateboard, Hoola Hoop, Gym Workouts, Training, Sports, Swimming, Physical Therapy, Healthy Meals Cooking, DIY, Arts and Crafts, Memory Games, Dancing, Dog Training, Animal Care, Researcher, Hosting, Acupuncture, Healing Massage Therapy, First Aids, Radio and TV producer, and much more...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese, French, Italian, Mandarin

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    I enjoy being around people, I'm outgoing, talkative, lively, caring and patient.
    Foremost, I really enjoy having a BALANCE: Therefore, my peaceful, steady, quiet and Ying moments are also essential for my emotional and physical health: Aligned Chakras.
    I don't like gossips, and I'm not a big party person. (Don't smoke nor consume alcohol)
    I love travelling :)
    When I have free time, I enjoy:
    Reading, playing my Ukulele/ Harmonica/Drums and Singing, Coloring, Watching Multilanguage Movies (because I'm self-taught), Play Chess and Meditating. (YING)
    Travelling, Sightseeing, Practice any Extreme/Challenging Sport, Dancing (ballet/breakdance), Karaoke, Skating, Play Football and Volleyball, Exercise Workouts: (Gym, Crossfit, Bellydance, Aerodance, Gymnastics, Calesthenic). (YANG)
    But above all, I love spending time with my boyfriend :) (Whenever we are together because we have different nationalities and we both travel quite a lot).

    I don't do very well with strict people having harsh demands and unreachable expectations. I like to have a clear schedule to work with rather than working on demand: (Because this uncertain way of work leads to misunderstandings).
    Having a good and clear communication is something very important for me.
    My Virgo(horoscope), Monkey(ChineseCalendar) and number 5 Personality(Numerology), gets along pretty well with Easy-going, Caring, Lovely, Sweet, Calm, Flexible, Down-to-earth and Spiritual people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Healthy Food Preferred

Profile is connected to:

Timworkaway21


Photos

Feedback