Louisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I am an 18 year old german girl and as soon as I finish my A-level exams this June, I dream of exploring and being a part of the South Korean culture for two months! I am a hard-striving and ambitious person who'd love to help and work together with nice people, to share experiences and get to know each other. I'm not just looking for a place to work but also to live, so I am searching for someone who is interested in meeting people from other cultures - just like me :)

    My greatest passion is music. That's why I play multiple instruments just as the piano, the ukulele, the bass and a little bit the guitar. I started playing the piano when I was six years old and became a part of our schoolband as the bassist when I was 14. I started writing my own songs and I really enjoy creative writing. That's why I also really like poetry. I am fascinated by all kinds of art. Visiting concerts, festivals, musicals or other sorts of musical or artistic celebrations are things I love to do in my freetime.
    In South Korea I'm looking forward to getting to know cultural and historical traits.

    I have the experience of being a member of a carneval's dance group for 13 years. I started dancing when I was only 4 years old. I have a good endurance and gymnastic skills.

    I am not very impulsive, my character is rather calm and I'm a good listener.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    very creative
    social and open-minded
    patient
    flexible
    willing to learn
    teamplayer
    reliable
    responsibly

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, good knowledge in French

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No fish or seafood

Photos

Our schoolband playing on a narrow boat at a local festival

Feedback