Romain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Caledonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/10/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'm Romain, french from New-Caledonia. I'm gonna stay in Australia a year or so, and travel around the east coast.
    I recently gaigned a huge interest in permaculture. I spent one month in the french Alps learning the basics and wanna go further !
    In fact, I want to be as self-sufficient as possible. In the future, I wanna buy some land, have my own farm and build my own house.
    Which means, I wanna learn as much as possible about farming and build all kinda things. This is the reason why, I'm very interested in working on a farm, house construction etc.
    I'm also open to every other tasks, I'm flexible and I work hard.
    Working holidays is the perfect thing for me. I get to learn new stuff, stay away from inactivity (which scares me more than anything) and I get to meet new people. I'm very friendly and open minded. I love to get to know new folks, especially while traveling, where you can feel lonely. Also, I believe people are part of the journey too. But don't get me wrong, I need to spend time on my own as much as the next guy.
    Finaly, I wanna work for environmental causes especially ocean protection. As an islander I value more than anything the sea life, the very frightened sea life. I'd love to find a way to work at sea, this would be daydream !
    Now, here's a random list of things :
    I love music : punk, rock, ska, country, blues, jazz, reggae, rap, metal. I actually listen daily to every style of music I've just quote.
    I enjoy reading and writing.
    I play the guitar, ukulele, Irish bouzouki (as poorly as I speak spanish).
    Ultimately, I kinda like movies.
    Photography digital and analog as well.
    Finally, I travel a lot. I've been to Japan, Australia, NZ, England, Germany, Finland, USA, Scotland, Thailand, Swiss. I guess it goes well with my curiosity.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Filming skills : Writing, directing, shooting, lighting, editing, color management.
    Photography skills : Digital shooting and editing. Analog shooting.
    Computer : Video/photo editing and office.
    Helping in House : Construction, cooking, shopping, gardening
    I LOVE animals and I can take care of dogs, chickens, and common domestic animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), French (native), Spanish (poorly)

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback