• New Zealand
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    New Zealand - from Apr 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Kyoko.

    I am Japanese and have here for almost 2 years. I was an English student in Auckland and now doing working holiday until March 2022!

    I joined here since I would like to have experience in NZ!
    I did horse farm exchange in Taupo for 3 months and it was brilliant!!
    I am an animal lover and nature lover!
    I have taken care of dog, cat, chicken, cow, horse....
    And also I like DIY. Currently I converted my car to self contained camper van by myself, which means I am strong enough physically as well!

    I was a software engineer in Japan for 3 years, so I can help any IT problem as well!

    I would love to do cultural exchange as well ;)
    Thanks for reading !



  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Taking care of big animals like cow and horse
    I did equestrian for 4 years during my uni in Japan and worked in riding horse club for 1 year. Currently I did exchange in Taupo, which has 7 horses and 2 cows.

    - Taking care of pets
    I have a dog and cat in Japan. And also my granddad has chickens so I am used to taking care of them.

    - I am physically strong enough.
    During working in riding horse club, I normally lift heavy stuff. And my hobby is running and so on...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    If it is possible!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • What else ...

    During working holiday in NZ, I would like to get experience about anything as much as possible!
    I am hard worker and enjoy doing anything!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements