Andrea & Tom

From: Netherlands & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    434

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! At this moment we are in the beginning of a journey towards creating a dream. We both quit our jobs in november 2018 to be able to learn about a life in harmony with nature. We were traveling in Portugal, Spain, Switzerland and North east Asia and volunteering in projects where we could learn about natural building and permaculture. We#ve learned a lot in this time and now have a more clear vieuw in what we would like to create and how we would like to live. Our dream is to buy a piece of land and build our own strawbale house and live in harmony with and restore nature. We both eat vegatarian and are trying to find more and more sustaiable life solutions to live with the least waste possible. We have expierence with strawbale building, cobbing, basic gardening, cooking and are full of ideas always :)

    I'm Andrea, a social worker since 2008. I'm an openminded, creative and positive person and I love to meet people en get to know new cultures. Interest in permaculture, vegetarian cooking, natural healing, hiking in nature, all kinds of crafting and having a positive life. I'm Tom I'm 26 years old and i'm a construction carpenter. I'm as well an open minded person, I like to create, if it is a piece of art, a nice atmosphere or a nice and true time together. I'm interested in any kind of building/ carpentry work, gardening and exchange of experiances.

    Since 8 march 2019 we are blessed to be happy parents, our son Irias is part of our family and will travel with us.

    Let's share a dream, to create a world where we can live in harmony with nature. Where we care for eachother and together look after our beautiful mother earth. For our children and the future generations. Be the change you wish to see in this world.
    With Love Tom and Andrea

  • Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Enseignement

  • What skills do you have?

    .

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, more or less Spanish

  • Age

    35 & 27

  • Nationality

    Dutch and German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback