Kyle & Hayley

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ever since we joined forces some years ago, life has always been an adventure. From flying a tiny 4-seater Cirrus aircraft across Australia, cycling through South East Asia or sailing across the Arafura sea in our small sailing catamaran, we love to challenge ourselves in this nomadic style of living. A life that is totally immersed in nature, meeting likeminded people and inspiring a journey that is our own.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Kyle is a jack of all trades; currently working as a freelance graphic designer whilst we roam. He also has some basic mechanical & building knowledge and has his front end loaders license having worked in the mines operating machinery.
    Hayley is a good cook and is very passionate about wholesome healthy food, having owned her own cafe before. She has owned horses for many years, and loves to ride. Having cared for injured wildlife for many years she is also very comfortable in caring for a wide range of animals and is loves to spend time in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 32

  • What else ...

    We both love to keep fit. Kyle is an avid mountain bike rider and works out everyday. Hayley is also a qualified yoga instructor who is happy to share a practice with anyone that is interested, beginner to advanced. Kyle does have an permenant ankle injury that limits the time on his feet and distance he can walk. But tries his best to not keep him from living a normal life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (pescaterian)

Photos

Feedback