Lynette & Lucia

From: Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 06/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    665

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I started using this site about 3 years ago and I love it .I love volunteering and giving back to the community .I am out travelling looking for like minded people who like travelling ,living in the moment ,learning something new and exchanging cultures .

    I am very open minded ,committed and focused on whatever I put my mind to .I have proven track record of delivering results and achieving set goals.

    Since 2011, I have been travelling alone.My mother has been my greatest supporter and finally this time I get to take her with me on my trips and introduce her to the world as I know it ,"Diverse and exciting !"We share the same interests but we have different skills ,she is definitely a much needed addition to my adventures .

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking , teaching ,dancing , intercultural communication skills ,listening,computer skills ,translation skills ,proofreading ,bookkeeping ,swedish massage,group facilitation,event management ,project management

  • Languages spoken

    English ,Shona, Italian and some french

  • Age

    28 & 55

  • Nationality

    Zimbabwean

  • What else ...

    I can be a wonderful addittion to your project bring new ideas and very flexible

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Volunteering with some horses
My mother ,myself and some friends.In this instance my mom and I were hosts for some workawayers .
Workaway experience in Madagascar
Workaway experience Madagascar
In my happy place ..somewhere in nature
Workaway experience in South Africa
Lynette and Lucy(my mom)

Feedback