Zigurds

  • Latvia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Oct 2020 until Oct 2023
    View all
  • Description

    What motivates me and makes me happy?

    Other people.
    Inspiring people.

    People who share the same vision and understanding.

    Doers. Makers. Lovers. Creators.

    The 'world-changers' and the 'rule-breakers'.

    Thats what motivates me and makes me really happy - Other people who have visions and goals bigger then themselves, Happy and loving human beings.

    ..and children. I love children. They are the future and it makes my heart sing every time I meet conscious parents who understand that they greatest asset is their offsprings.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gardening
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was born in a small village in Latvia.. In the mid 80's.. and for the first time I had a chainsaw in my hand by the age of 10, so im very handy and practical, I have and overall knowledge of gardening and carpentry, and im able to do almost everything around the household - I can build, cook, paint, work with concrete, wood, clay and other natural materials. I have a very strong sense of logic and I think im able to find at least two solutions for every problem.

    As a teenager I was engaged in art-school for 6 years and im very creative and passionate about making art from whatever materials are available (garbage, mostly). I also believe that by doing something creative we connect to our souls and by doing so - experience true healing.

    Also im very passionate about whatever im doing and I always try to give 101%. Im a very fast learner and im open to new experiences and knowledge.

    Im a team player and one of my core believes is that only together we are strong.

    ..and im meditating on a daily basis. Im happy to share my knowledge on this topic as well :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Spanish and French

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    In 2015 a massive shift in my consciousness happened, a "second sight" has developed (against my own choosing), i have to admit) and my whole life changed. My goals. My dreams. My plans for the future. Everything has shifted and the Universe was pushing me in a different direction. Ever since im practising mindfulness, deep empathy and tolerance towards other people. I came to realise that our lives doesn't belong only to us and that our only mission is to be on service to others. This is where I get my inspirations from. That is what gives me drive and power- to see how others succeed.

    I came to Portugal in Oktober 2020. Thats where my trip started and im committed to travel from community to community for the next 5-6 years, to learn and give a helping hand to the ones who are building something not only for themselves but for the generations to come. At some places I will stay longer, at some I will just stay for coffee, but I promise that I will be 100% present and will give 100% of myself to make the life's of other people better and I will assist them in full-filling their dreams about creating an eco-village, self-sustainable community or a permaculture veggie garden. Whatever it is- I will help with my purest intentions and all the power thats within me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback