Krystal

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/08/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Krystal, 20 from Aussie
    I've been wanting to sign up for workaway for awhile now, after my first trip over to spain last September, where I did the Camino. I fell in love with the country and knew I wanted to return and expand my travel over Europe. why I like the idea of work away so much is I see it as a real way to travel experience the culture, what you learn and the skills you gain. I love being apart of something, making a difference. I've spent the past several months in New Zealand traveling, working, wwoofing, house/pet sitting, camping, hitching and hiking being solo for parts or with new friends. I've meet some amazing people through my travels learnt so much from these people or through experiencs. it gives you a new perspective on life. Maturity and respect. I only want to continue that on my new adventures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I'm willing to give anything a go.
    Whether that's looking after children
    Helping around the home and garden
    General maintenance
    Taking care of animals
    I'm not afraid or physical work or getting my hands dirty
    Whatever the job is I'll do my best

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Australian/British

  • What else ...

    I would say I'm a spiritual person down to earth. I love being amongst nature, hiking, swimming, practicing yoga, photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback