Kristian

  • Finland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a Finnish traveller starting my world tour in January 2021. So the next years I'm planning to travel around the world without a permanent place to stay. I would like to stay from a few weeks to few months in different places and even longer if I really like a certain place. First I'll stay in Lapland until it's safe enough to travel to other countries.

    Traveling, photography and sports are my big passions and I've combined these passions in my past projects when I walked 1537km across Finland (2019), 671km across Sri Lanka (2020) and cycled 1500+km across Finland (2020). I post about these trips on my instagram and youtube and that's something I want to continue doing.

    In 2021 I hope to walk/cycle/row across a few countries, but in the meanwhile I would like to spend time doing workaway jobs where I could use my skills and also go outside my comfort zone learning totally new skills along the way.

    I can also speak many languages as I've lived and traveled abroad a lot. Improving and using my language skills is one thing I'm looking forward to in my future workaway experiences.

    My social media
    IG: kristianmuthugalage
    FB: Kristian Muthugalage
    Youtube: Kristian Muthugalage

    Notebooks for language learners
    www.ultimatelanguagenotebook.com

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Languages
    Videography
    Photography
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My main skills are in content creation, mostly videography and photography. I've got also experience of creating websites and marketing on social medias. I can do some basic SEO optimizations on wix.com, but a lot to learn about that field still.

    Degrees:
    Bachelor of Medicine
    Bachelor of Business Administration

    Skills:
    Photography
    Videography
    Marketing (social medias + FB campaigns)
    Computer software (Adobe InDesign, Lightroom, Photoshop)
    Creating web sites (Wix.com)

    My own businesses
    www.ultimatelanguagenotebook.com
    www.ikigai.events

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback