Krista

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2019 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1526

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! These past five years I have been globe trotting and have now found myself in Hawaii. I am hoping to find some meaningful volunteer work at a farm or yoga sanctuary and have time to enjoy the surrounding area. I am an animal lover, nature enthusiast, and like to surround myself with good energy/people in a positive environment. I enjoy hiking, yoga, rock climbing, and in general being outside exploring new parts of the world. I am adventurous and love trying new things and learning about new cultures through the eyes of locals. I'd be happy to help in any way I can and share my experiences/skills and in the process hopefully build my skill set and perspective.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I Graduated in 2014 with a Bachlors degree in Business Management and soon after left to travel the world a little deeper. I have had almost a decade of customer service experience; therefore I work extremely well with others and I am tolerant to many different kinds of people and cultures. I have also worked on organic farms, planting, trimming, weeding, composting, and am not afraid to get my hands dirty. I enjoy and can be very helpful with anything from gardening, cooking, cleaning and helping others. I am also good with animals and thrive in group settings. I am eager to learn new skills and will put my effort into making sure I leave a positive mark on whatever I get involved with.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based diet

Photos

Feedback