Kristina & Igor

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Kristina. I'm from the Basque Country. I would like to travel with my son, Igor,aged 16 and a half as workawayers in summer. My eldest son, who is 20 will be studying in Chile during the summer and we would like to meet him at the end of our staying.
    I'm looking for a home somewhere we can easily move around when we're not working.
    I know my son is not 18 yet but this trip would be really especial for me and I feel It could be a unique experience for both of us. He loves playing with chidren. He's a very active boy and loves MMA, (mixed martial arts).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I enjoy cooking, decorating, painting, wallpapering. I can help with house tasks, gardening or shopping and I love animals. I'm an English teacher for chidren and I could teacher Spanish, too. I think I am quite a creative person and I like to transform old pieces of furniture, for example, into something nice and attractive.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English and Spanish

  • Age

    53 & 16

  • Nationality

    Basque

  • What else ...

    I'm very active and energetic and a really easy going person. I love sports and practice almost every day. I like cycling, running or trekking. My town is in a valley and it's surrounded by beautiful mountains where I go very often.
    I love travelling and would like to go with one of my sons. I'm sure It would be an unforgetable experience for both of us. My other son, the eldest, will be doing his end of career in Chile and I plan to visit him at the end of my workaway trip. We would like to come back home together.
    Wouldn't that be a great experience for us three?? I love doing things with them and we get on really well. Whenever my sons let me, I spend time with them but they always seem to be so busy with friends!
    I would be happy to cook delicious Basque dishes, sit together, talk, become part of a family.
    I own a small English academy with my sister and we mainly teach English to young chidren and teens.
    I know this might seem a bit odd, a mother of my age travelling as a wokawayer with her son??. My summer holidays are very long and I need to do something..., "daring, different?". Perhaps I need some fresh air. I don't know, life seems to go faster as you get older, as if I were running out of time! and thought, why not doing something?.
    At the same time, I thought about my business. My sister and I have considered the possibility of organizing summer trips for our students un july so perhaps while staying I could look around for languages schools, summer camps or families who would like to have a Basque student for a month. But this is not my priority. My priority is to spend a long stay, if possible, with the same family and become familiar with everything around. And it has to be somewhere where there are things to do and full of facilities. I would like my son to have entertaining plans to do.
    I hope you liked what you read and offer to become part of your family.
    Thanks for reading me!.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback