Gudrun

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My professional and cultural background is colourful. I have worked as an editor, creative writer, web marketeer, developmental worker and even language teacher for refugees; at present, I work as an assistant in restaurating and conserving art objects, but that is still a long way to go, plus: nothing has made me happier than being close to mother earth.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I was raised on a small farm with lots of (for Europe sometimes unusual) animals, being outdoors most of the time. That makes me very comfy with
    taking care of flora and fauna and doing handy/physical work in almost no matter what weather
    staying organised and calm even in hairy situations
    getting to the next town either by car, on foot or on horseback
    making music with dead objects (I do prefer the guitar though)
    working with wood - either nursing trees or working with wood in the workshop
    and finally fixing your computer/internet (not sure if that is somehow relevant)
    I regret to say I am a terrible cook. My baking and cookie decorating skills are, at the least, "ambitious". Probably the highest know-how (besides the usual job related competences) I can share with you is my writing and artistic creativity. I am a passionate creative writer who simply loves to visualize great ideas and experiences and share them with others.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, some French, a bit of Arabic and cussing in various languages

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German, US-American

  • What else ...

    I love work and stacking new skills. I also love enough and reliable me time for a personal project that I bring with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dairy and red meat.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No dairy and little meat for me; my body loves organic

Photos

Building tents in refugee camp 2015
Hayani - in South Africa
Enjoying the view and freezing on Mauna Kea, Hawaii.
Amazing creatures: happy and wild bison in Montana.
Loving all the eccentric animals.

Feedback