Kornelius

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm 28 years old, born and raised in the country of Latvia. For the past 10 years of my adult life I have lived in many places across Europe, either doing paid work or volunteering of some kind.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I grew up in a small village in rural Latvia, therefore I have a good understanding of taking care of domestic animals, working in the garden, basic building and general day to day things.
    I have spent some years working in the kitchen as a chef, so I like to think that I know a thing or two about cooking.
    I spent almost a year working in a 4* hotel, doing housekeeping, cooking, serving breakfast and other things.
    I have done quite a lot of bicycle maintenance/repairs, also I'm very familiar with computer hardware/software.
    During the summer of 2019 I renovated the apartment for my mother, so I have some knowledge of plumbing, painting, wiring electricity, etc.
    Currently I'm learning photo and video editing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, latvian (native), some german and russian

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Latvian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian when possible

Photos

Feedback