• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    Trying to find a job in Australia. Would love to find someone who loves surfing and the ocean as much as I do:)

    My next destination:

    Australia - from Feb 2023 until Aug 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there!

    I'm Konstanze & the thing I love most in this world is surfing and the ocean but unfortunately I grew up pretty landlocked. This is why I used every chance for travelling during my Biology B.Sc. & even started living in Portugal where I worked in a whale & dolphin watching company.

    Currently I’m taking a break from my master’s programme in environmental science since I’m way more passionate about studying and teaching yoga and interested in learning more about it’s philosophy and it’s sister science Ayurveda.
    As I did not find my place inside the academic life I'm looking for a way of living which is more peaceful and nuturing towards myself & others & the community around me and how I can contribute to actual and vulnerable connections.

    While working I've had most fun when working with kids and so I've been babysitting since I’m 16. Besides, I’ve done also a variety of other jobs, for instance working in a hospital or in a lab in university. After finishing my yoga teacher training I also taught some yoga lessons.

    However, I think there is way more to learn & explore & I’m very curious about what’s coming next!

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Art & design
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    I’ve spend a large amount of my time babysitting because it always feels precious for me to dive into the big worlds of these little humans.
    On the other hand I also like to plan and have an overview about how things are going and I’m easily attuned to the needs of the people around me.
    Besides, I love animals and being in nature but I am skilled for the computer life as well thanks to endless hours in university.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Intolerance