Konrad & Joanna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2019 - 21/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    313

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Konrad
    ---
    For quite some time already my life has been revolving around the idea that true happiness and peace can only be found inside and not outside of myself. That's why my biggest focus is on my mind and what is happening in there. My nature is that of an introvert, although I like being around people too, and as a proponent of non-seriousness I usually get along well with everybody.

    Whoever you are and whatever you do, I wish you a great life :) Have fun!

    Some words about me:
    optimistic, book-worm, vegan, problem solver, non-smoking

    Interests:
    zen buddhism, computer programming, physics, eletrical engineering, mechanical engineering, nutrition, education, swing dancing, sailing

    ------------

    Joanna
    ---
    After finishing my studies I realised that I still know very little about how the world works. I don't see many trully happy people in Poland, so I want to travel and experience different kinds of lifestyles and learn as much as I can. Im a bit of an introvert, sometimes don't speak a lot but I'm always smiling and laughing :)

    Interests:
    vegan cooking and baking (especially sweets), books, chemistry, biochemistry, swing dancing, buddhism, education, nutrition, cycling, medicine

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Konrad
    ---
    - I'm a mechatronics engineer, (I didn't learn much at the university, but I worked for 1 year as a TV repairman and I self studied electronics intensively during that year, so I feel comfortable with electronics and I enjoy fixing all kinds of it)
    - English at C2 level, I have taught a group of people technical English and often at work I have to translate technical language from English to Polish and from Polish to English
    - very advanced Microsoft Excel things (including Visual Basic - programming language that allows to modify the behaviour of Excel and write custom functions)
    - python programming - both my hobby and my job (controlling excel with python, data analysis, controlling databases, creating apps, visualisation, controlling Raspberry Pi, currently learning Django framework for creating web apps)
    - work organizing and task management - I know the systems (both methodologies and software) that companies use to manage tasks and plan work and I implemented one in a 21 person company. Worth noting is that these systems do not have to be implemented on a computer, but can also be applied with a wooden board.
    - I did a few projects with concrete, including a stone wall and stone stairs (with concrete to connect stones together) and securing walls in the cave (the ground was wet so the walls had to be strengthened)
    - maths (have been a private tutor for 3 years and completed several courses which gave me the best techniques for learning and teaching)
    - 3D modeling (solidworks, inventor)
    - I'm a certified sailor and I love sailing :)
    - swing dancing (Lindy Hop, I am intermediate-advanced with solid basics and I have taught quite some people already :D)

    ------------

    Joanna
    ---
    - I have a master degree in bioengineering (I focused on cell culturing)
    - I have basic gardening skills (I was helping my grandparents in farming and taking care of garden)
    - chemistry and maths (have been a private tutor for about 4 years)
    - swing dancing! (I'm intermediate-advanced)
    - I feel very good in the kitchen, especially making desserts and cooking vegan dishes
    - I know a lot about travel equipment and gear (i worked one year in a big travel equipment shop)

  • Languages spoken

    Konrad: English, Polish, learning Spanish // Joanna: English, Polish, learning Russian

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • Nationality

    Poland

  • What else ...

    Konrad
    ---
    goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/mcaay
    facebook: https://www.facebook.com/konrad.olszowski.7
    trustroots: https://www.trustroots.org/profile/mcaay
    couchsurfing: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/konradolszowski

    ------------

    Joanna
    ---
    facebook: https://www.facebook.com/joanna.banot.3
    trustroots: https://www.trustroots.org/profile/nieprawdziwa

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Konrad: to pollen, but it's not very strong - runny nose, sometimes puffy eyes or itchy skin

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat a vegan diet

Photos

Feedback