Konrad

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/09/2017 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    722

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Konrad, I'm 31 Travelling around Europe jumping from country to country and exploring the world of workaway. I have always had a passion for travel and renovations and it seems that workaway is the perfect marriage of the 2 for me. I have been staying at a property in Amsterdam for a few months and have rebuilt and renovated most of the living spaces here.
    I am really interested in continuing my journey around Europe and exploring and meeting new people.
    I have plenty of skills that will definitely come in handy around a farm, Airbnb or even a garden.
    I always reply to messages, so if you have any questions, please feel free to ask :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a handy man. During my time with Workaway I laid carpets, painted walls, built beds and bunk beds, built cupboards, built a workshop, built a permaculture garden and fence, built a walking cupboard and plastered walls, renovated old properties, laid rock pavements, looked after farm animals, installed insulation in walls, installed lights, built a website for a property, managed the airbnb and workaway side of the property, took over the social side (facebook, instagram) and increased following by over 500 people during my stay. I have plenty of experience in many difference aspect of working around the house and constantly am happy to learn more. With each property I find projects that will help me improve my skills an am always willing to get taught by others who have already established skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I like to constantly educate myself on new things and when I do learn something new I tend to want to be the best at it. My last workaway doesn't want to give me up as I am such an asset to the property and actually have offered to pay me to stay. The Reason why I am leaving though is that I believe I have achieved all I could possibly achieve at the place and I would like some new experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback