Konni

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (52)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'll start my journey october 11th in Panama. After 5 weeks, in november, I will continue with traveling to Costa rica. Afterwards I want to go to Mexico, the US and some caribbean islands.

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I am Konni, a 19-year-old girl from Germany. For years I have been dreaming of traveling the world after finishing school. Now the time has finally come.
    I always work hard to fulfill my dreams. At the moment I have four jobs - maybe that gives you an idea of how important it is for me to go abroad and gain new experiences.
    I definitely know how to work hard. However, I also appreciate my freetime. I love to do exciting things with friends, whether it's camping, sailing, hiking, biking, exploring new cities, playing board games, doing all kinds of sports, or just relaxing by a lake - I'm down for anything.
    I would describe myself as extremely open-minded, fun, adventurous, hard-working, ambitious, perfectionistic, determined, independent and kind. So hopefully I can enrich some other people, too.
    I get along well on my own, but I would still be more than happy to meet new open-minded people - or maybe even a "second family".

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Babysitting/Childcare: I have babysat children many times. I quickly form close bonds with children. Furthermore, I have also taken care of children in my Christian church and volunteered in an after-school care center for socially disadvantaged children with an immigrant background.

    Teaching: I have worked for years as a tutor for young students in all subjects, but mainly math, English and German.

    Cleaning: I currently work as a cleaning lady for two private households. Both of them are eldery people who can't clean their apartments anymore. Therefore I know how to clean properly and thoroughly.

    Gardening: Because of my father working as a landscape planner and my family having a nice garden, I already had my own pair of gardening gloves at a young age. I was literally born with a love for nature. In addition, since this year, I also do the gardening for a cancer patient who unfortunately can no longer do it alone. I definitely don't mind getting my hands dirty.

    Animal Care: Since 3 years I often walk with a lively dachshund. In addition, I have also looked after a dear mongrel lady a few times. Furthermore, I often take over the vacation care of my neighbors cats. I get along very well with animals, which is why people gladly entrust me with their pets.

    Charity work: I have already done a lot of volunteer work. For example, my church has a fundraising project every winter for an after-school program in Diadema, Brazil. Also, in my school I have diligently helped with the annual fundraising project for local children's hospices, etc. It's always nice to give back to the world.

    Service/Catering: I worked as a waitress in the VIP section of the soccer stadium in my hometown. You always meet a lot of nice business people there!

    Music: Music is one of my passions. I played the piano for 12 years. Therefore, I have already played a few times in my church.

    Photography/Videography: I looove taking pictures and creating videos. If you want to see some of my travel pictures and small video edits then check out my instagram account (@konni.kirch)!

    - Surely there are many more skills I could list, because I am quite a talented person. However, if I don't have a skill yet, I always work hard to acquire it because expanding my horizons is very important to me. -

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my french. And I am always down to learn new languages - Spanish seems especially interesting to me.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I already got my second Biontec vaccination in June.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback