Lars

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi. My name is Lars, I am 32 years old and I am from Germany. I would like to help people with their animals or in the nature. The Environment is important for me, because I think it's a gift that we are allowed to live on the planet and we should treat our planet the right way, we only have one.
    I would like to learn something new. Maybe work with wood, build something on my own or whatever you can teach me :) I have no problem with working inside or outside. Doesn't matter if cleaning, cooking or playing with kids.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am passioned with everything I love. I am working as a film-and videoeditor. So I could help you with editing or shooting a movie. I have a Drone and could make pictures from above. I am learning things very fast and do them with passion. I could work in the garden, paint things inside or outside the house and could cook (vegan) for you.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am respectful with equipment or places other people own. I am tidy and friendly.
    Workaway #1 in the Area of Berlin (Germany): 07/2018: One week on an Animal Sanctuary. I fed the sheeps and the pigs, built fences, cuddled with them
    Workaway #2 (all now in Ireland): 05.03.2019 -25.04.2019: Helping on a Farm. Feeding the chickens, turkeys and Ducks, Work in the garden, cleaning the area around the house, Chopp Wood for the oven, Weeding
    Workaway #3: 25.04.2019- 03.05.2019: Worked in a Polytunnel, planted potatoes, Worked with a lawn trimmer, Built an outside kitchen, cleaned the tiny house.
    Workaway #4: 12.05 - 15.06: Worked in the Garden, Weeded, worked with the lawn trimmer, cut the hedges, cleaned the roofs, cleaned the stables with a power hose, Cut old branches, painted walls/doors
    Workaway #5: 15.06-26.06: Painted the treehouse, cleaned the garden, cut paths in the nature, fed the pigs
    Workaway #6: 02.07-07.07: Painted the small Summerhouse in the Garden
    Workaway #7: 07.07-10.09: Barkeeper, Weeding, Trimming Grass

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback