Christian

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all, my name is Christian, I'm 28 years old and currently in Europe.

    I'm was born in Germany but left when i was very young to Australia with my family. I have done all my schooling there so my English is fluent. Although my German language is lacking, I'd love to learn more German along my journey.

    I'm very interested to get involved with any practical work regarding self sufficiency, farm work, and animal care.

    My dream is to one day have a homestead of my own, and what better way to learn how to grow your own food and raise animals than to learn from others in similar situations.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach you a lot about computers.
    Bake Bread. :)
    Once instructed, happy to do any and all physical labour.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Definitely want to improve my German.

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback