Elise & Claire

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are two french students, Claire (21) and Elise (22). We are friends since years and love travelling together. We live in Lille, in the North of France. We discovered our first woofing last year, in Norway and it was such a amazing experience that we decided to continue the adventure this year
    Talking about us:
    Elise: I'm 22 and I studied history and litterature. Now, I study city planning and ecology, I work in urban farm and take part in ecological association. I rode horses during 15 years (even I stopped two years ago), I love nature, working outside and exhausting myself with farm work. I'm very curious and always happy to learn more.
    I'm looking for work with animal and permaculture but I also looking for news tasks I never had before. My english is not always perfect but I improve it with practising, so Workaway is a good point for this. This year, I would like to improve my spanish, and why not learn a new language.
    I love cooking and sharing culture with other people, I can talk about movies, music and books during hours.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Elise: I'm confortable with animals, with helping in cooking, farm maintenance and I love gardenning. I have my driving licence, I would like to discover how to work with wood (I started last year a little), and why not building/fixing tasks. I love sharing advices like how to do home-made products. I worked twice in vineyard and in urban farm, but I really want to learn more about culture and permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    French/English/ notions of spanish/ few words of norvegian (but not enough to make big sentence :) )

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback