Klare

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Kläre, I will turn 20 in September this year and am using my time after graduation (finished the 12th grade) to collect some experiences before starting university. So far, I have travelled around Australia with two close friends for half a year and have met great people, learned how to buy a car, rent a house and work in an Australian winery and restaurant. Back in Germany I started a voluntary service in an environmental organisation for half a year (until just now).
    In went to school in England for 4 month in 9th grade and stayed with a lovely host family in North Devon. I am very open, flexible and love meeting new people. I also want to improve my french which is why I would love to stay in a french family to learn about french culture, see the country (at least some parts of it) and practise the language!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have two very well working arms and legs and a great power of endurance. I'm able to adjust to new situations and I'm a quick and willing learner. So far I have collected experience in child care during an internship in a kindergarden and have done some occasional baby sitting at friends houses. I also love cooking and trying out new recipes.
    I enjoy meeting new people, learning languages and am quite easy to get along with :)

  • Languages spoken

    German (fluent), English (fluent), French (basic)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback