Kirsty

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I'm kirsty from england! Im planning on booking a one way flight to costa rica next year and then just seeing where life takes me. Give me a message if you are up for an adventure!

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Kirsty i am 21 years old from England and i am seeking my next adventure. After a crazy year i have decided it is time to quit my job and book that one way flight and explore the world in new ways!

    I am a huge nature lover this means i am my happiest when i get to spend lots of time outdoors. One of the main reasons i would like to travel is to learn a range of new skills that revolve around being outdoors and spending time in nature with animals/plants.

    I am an incredibly social, adventurous and outgoing person. I have already travelled to a few exotic countries and would love to continue doing this!
    I am happy to learn new skills and i love to be challenged and pulled out of my comfort zone and i think a work away will give me this.

    I am ready to live a minimalist lifestyle!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare: I have Au paired in both Switzerland and Spain in the past and learnt so much! The fact that i was able to communicate with those families when there first language was different to mine was amazing. I have also doe 2 work experiences at nurseries and so have looked after many children and supplied their needs.

    Construction: I stayed in the Costa Rican jungle for 3 weeks building cabins out of natural rescources!

    Teaching: I did a work experience in an early years school, i mainly did 1-1 support with the children however i did plan a few lessons and teach the class i was working with a few times.

    Basic gardening: i have planted vegetables in my garden before so know the basics - i would love to improve this skill!

    Animal care: I was a live in volunteer at a animal shelter for dogs and cats in Costa Rica for 3 weeks, this included feeding and walking the dogs/cats and giving them there daily medications. I also volunteered at a kennels a few times.

    Hostel work: I volunteered in a hostel for 3 weeks - my tasks included, helping clean, doing laundry and helping with the guests.

    Communication skills: I think i have excellent communication skills as i have always had jobs that include customer service and so i am used to speaking to new people everyday.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my Spanish! I would also be more than happy to teach English if there is anyone that would like to learn.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    In my spare time i love to meditate, journal and do yoga! I am looking forward to discovering a more hobbies on my adventures.
    I also love spending time with people i class myself as a social butterfly so would love to teach others about the things i love and have them do the same in return.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicillin medicine

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegatarian/mostly vegan

Photos

Feedback