Kim Kiara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone, nice to meet you !
    • That`s me:
    I’m a 22-year-old adventurous girl from Cologne, Germany; I came to Australia in October 2019

    So far I have worked in a country pub for 3 months and it was an amazing time. I love Australia so much and want to stay around for a while.

    • My achievements:
    Last year I have completed an apprenticeship for becoming an industrial assistant. It’s a combination of theoretical knowledge in a vocational school and practical knowledge through working in a company. I have worked for a manufacturer for preserved vegetables and fruits.

    Also in 2016 I have achieved the higher school certificate on a bilingual school.
    I am proud of my advanced english skills which I got certified.

    • Personality:
    I’m a very reliable and eager to learn person who is interested in language and in exploring new cultures as well as different ways of living. I’m willing to perform and I’m open minded in fulfilling new tasks while expanding my knowledge.

    • My Help:
    Regarding the help I can offer I am very flexible in doing any tasks that I am given. I can adapt to changing circumstances and I don’t mind getting up early. I prefer taking care of animals, as i have no experience with children or babies.

    I hope to spend the time with relaxed people and getting to know the Australian way of life. I am already excited about receiving a message from you !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I am an experienced rider and would love to take care of dogs, cats or other animals. I have basic gardening / cleaning skills and can also work with computer programs like office word, excel or power point.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    - riding has been one of my favourite activities in my childhood, which i would love to pick up again
    - I love all animals, but I will always be a true cat mom
    - I enjoy beautiful landscapes and peaceful places
    - I want to meet new people and learn about their way of living
    - I am an adventurous person which always thinks positive
    - I`ve always had fun learning English and I want to keep on improving

    I hope to have an amazing journey around Australia full of traveling, getting to know new people and having lots of fun ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback