Killian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 06/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everybody ! :)

    I'm Killian, a 23 years old french that love travelling to go out of my comfort zone.

    I've almost finished my studies in environmental and general engineering but I've chosen to take a gap semester to do things more down to earth, connected with nature. Hence, is there a best option than learning permaculture putting my hand dirty with passionate people ?

    I've though that helping for eco-project passing through workaway was the best option. Actually, it is not just a parenthesis in my life. After getting my diploma I want to join a sustainable project, create my own one or to do environmental researches depending of what some call destiny, others hazard or god reserves to me !

    And sorry if I steal some of your great ideas but I want to share and spread what I consider good for others and myself ;)

    Personally, I think I am a curious and perseverant person. I'm also easy going and I like having deep conversation. I've lived abroad for 6 months in Shanghai (China) and 6 months in Curitiba (Brazil) for studies purposes and travelled in Europa, Iran, Peru, Bolivia.

    I like music so much, such as world music, Rap, Reggae, Transe, dub, 70's rock, Classical... and I personally write down some rap and slam. I'll bring Ukulélé in Colombia and try to learn how to play this very little and practise instrument.

    If I have to suggest reading something, I would say Aldous Huxley made me love romans, Sylvain Tesson inspired me, Carl Gustave Jung opened my mind and I've understand the power of writing with the Zarathoustra.

    Anyway, I'm doing workaway to share and learn !


    Hope to meet you !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've got knowledges in :

    - Environmental matters and analysis (Life cycle analysis)
    - Project management
    - Writing (in french)
    - Cooking
    - Teaching
    - Abstract drawing

    I'm a manual person that can helps for mechanic and construction and I love nature and take care of plants.
    And I'm very willing to learn everything new !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, medium spanish, medium portuguese

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback