Kiana

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m a junior architect from Iran. I have been living in New York for 4 years. 2 years ago I quit my architecture job and travel for a month in Europe. It was my first backpacking travel experience by myself.Also I did my first work away in the north of Italy in a mountain house with amazing people. I loved my experience and I knew I am going to do this for longer time in future. 3 months ago I left NY and came to New Mexico to experience another work away in a community of wonderful performers and artists. I had such a great experience that I expanded my stay from one month and I am still there, Learning new skills, practicing mindfulness, and enjoying my time among lovely group of people. I would love to start traveling again soon when things start to get back to normal.
    I have a great passion for theater and performing arts and it has been always big part of my life. I love dancing and it is a way for me to express my emotions. Painting is another way and I really enjoy doing it. I’d love to try to do something more meaningful in my life to grow and have more self-awareness. I love nature, and after living 4 years in NY city, I’d love to experience living in countryside, and farms. I’d love to learn gardening, & farming responsibilities, while learning new languages and cultures. I can be helpful in construction and architectural designing projects. Also I would love to help in any performing art project, stage design, etc.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I know English & Farsi languages.
    I am an junior architect and I can help in designing & planning. I’ve never worked in the field & construction part, but I’d love to learn.
    I can teach basic painting.
    I have some skills in theatre acting & performing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love many kind of sports, specially skiing. I love outdoor activities. I love laughing A LOT!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback