Khosro

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am a nomad who is in search of rest of my community and happy to expend that.
    I wish to share my work as well as my view to the world in any way I can.
    I am life time learner and love to grow and expend my horizon by getting to know new cultures, crafts and people who practising that.
    I worked since I was 8 years old and did lots of different jobs.
    I have wide range of interests: Arts, Architecture, Education, Social transformation, work with Children, Ecosystem, Geology, Archaeology, Astronomy and...
    Relation to the nature is very important to met: love the "Mother earth" and most of all I care about Children, creative process, and Education.
    Though I am 54 years old I have been living a healthy lifestyle: till last year I was teaching Dance/Theatre which asks for lots of physical strength.
    Within I feel young as long as I avoid looking at the mirror.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I renovated houses from ground to the tup: carpentry, welding, electricity, plumbing, painting...
    I designed/fabricated furniture from wood and steel, cast bronze sculptures, designed, light, stage, costumes, jewellery as well as worked as video maker and photographer.
    Taught visual art and stage art internationally in Europe, South America and north Africa.
    set up international projects/networks such as:
    - Fronteras project (social project).
    - I.P.L: International Performers Lab (artistic project).
    As a multidisciplinary Artist my current activities include creation of land art projects, photo/video installations, sculptures, experimental dance/theatre/performance arts, research in education, as well as developing & coordinating artistic, educative and social projects in Europe and Latin America.
    Below you find some links to the blogs and websites in which have to do with my work and projects.
    www.khosroadibi.com
    In case you want to see more please search for my name in Google.
    http://khosroart.blogspot.co.uk/
    http://goo.gl/F5ZeYl
    http://www.argentinaindependent.com/socialissues/development/facing-new-frontiers/
    https://www.casapipa.art.br/
    http://fronterassantiagochile.blogspot.co.uk/

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Born in Iran, Dutch nationality, working in UK and living in present (I try)

  • What else ...

    Though I consider my self a social person I need the solitude and my privacy to recuperate my energy in order to be present in company of others and in my creative process.

    I love to work with my hands, I might do something for the first time but since I have been doing so many things in my life I always find a way to get the job done.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Hayfever and I prefer to not be in a same room with a smoker.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegetarian but I eat fish, ages and cheese

Photos

commission : send stone sculpture
wood bangle
My wood workshop in UK
bone rings
Landart Installation
Landart Installation
Fronteras: Social project in Chile 2010
Fronteras: Social project in brazil 2009
Fronteras: Social project in Brazil 2015
"Autumn Gold" Landart installation
"The Towers" Landart Installation
My workshop before renovation
My workshop after renovation
welding
Plumbing

Feedback