Kevin

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Since you're here my guess is that I've contacted you in order to beg you to take me in and provide for me. I figure this will take some convincing, so here I'll try to shine a light on some of my more favorable attributes.
    I moved back to my hometown Kolding, Denmark, after finishing my studies in social psychology and culture studies about two years ago. Since then I've been working as a primary school teacher teaching English and religion in middle school. I've just recently started an education to become a psychotherapist with the intention of working with nature therapy, as I have received so much healing from nature myself.
    I very much enjoy meeting new people and acquiring new skills and I am very eager to learn, especially about (organic) farming and permaculture, as one of my goals for the future is to live in a sustainable community. My studies do not guide me in that direction so naturally I was thrilled to hear about workaway and the possibilities for personal development it opens the door to.
    I live my life for experiences that add to my perception of reality in various ways (whether through new jobs, schools, acquaintances, knowledge, or places of residence), and so far my workaway experiences have proved invaluable in this regard.
    As a person I am very interested in the humanities, the socioeconomic power structures of society, spirituality, and spending time in nature. I do a lot of hiking, eat vegetarian, love reading books, listening to various types of music, spend time with friends and engage in dialogue with people I have just met. I hope you'll be one of them!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Hiking
    Farming
    Writing
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am outgoing, love people, willing to work, eager to learn and in good physical shape.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm currently practicing spanish and would like to improve it by practicing on the go during my travels to Spain

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Human

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback