Kerstin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/06/2019 - 13/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I'm a 28 year old girl from Germany and will spend my holidays in Scotland. Since I had plenty amazing experiences with workaway and wwoofing in New Zealand, I decided to try the same in beautiful Scotland. I am looking forward to lots of outdoor work, good conversations and, hopefully, to achieve new abilities.

    I have been working with horses for most of my life, took care of dogs, goats and many more. Furthermore I have been working fulltime on dairy farms in New Zealand for 7 months, which I've come to love a lot. I've been raised in a do-it-yourself kind of family, so I am handy with tools and I'm working as an engineer so I have the ability to learn fast.

    Can't wait to make another great experience and have my first Scottish encounter!

    Hope to see you soon,
    Kessi

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    animal care
    all aspects of dairy farming (mainly cow, bit goat as well)
    fast and eager learner
    skilled with tools
    hands-on attitude

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback