Kelly

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kelly and I am 22 years old, currently living in The Netherlands. Last year I went to New Zealand for half a year on exchange, where I found out that I am a very adventerous person and that I am definetely a nature person! I traveled on my own for 2 months, doing a lot of different hikes as well as skydiving, rafting, bungy jumping and such. But I also enjoyed the silent nights playing board games in the hostel with people from different nationalities :). I am looking forward to going to Nepal, to learn more about the culture and hopefully get to know the language a bit! In March I am planning on doing the Annapurna Circuit trek to see more of the nature and in February I would love to do some work to help Nepal. I am most definetely more a nature person than the city and I wouldn't mind at all being away from technology for a longer period.
    Most of the things that I am interested in can be found under the section "What skills do you have", but here is a little recap: I love teaching and helping students with their problems. I also enjoy physical activity a lot and I am good at physical work because I sport a lot (at this moment I practice Kung Fu). I love doing things with my hands and thinking about optimizing things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I finished my bachelor study in Physics so I have a good knowledge of anything related to physics, mathematics and programming (python, excel, latex, photoshop, indesign). During my years of study I have also taught a lot of courses to first and second year physics students (for example labs, mathematics, programming, quantum mechanics and such). I have also been a tutor for a year (teaching about presentation skills and supporting the first year students; I was there to help if they had problems). I also enjoy physical activity a lot and don't mind physical work at all. I can play the piano and I have been doing Kung Fu for more than 4 years now. Next to kung fu I have done a lot of other sports as well as a lot of hiking when I was on exchange in New Zealand for half a year! I have been in the board of my study association and for this association I have been part of a lot of commissions organising different things for the members (like fun activities, galas, travels abroad). I am also good with my hands and like to think about ways to optimize things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback