Kelly

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Sweden - from Jan 2022 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there,

    My name is Kelly a hard working native Dutch girl from 1988.
    Already since 2017 I'm travelling fulltime around the world, and learnt a lot during my work and volunteering experiences on the route.

    For my working and learning from locals is an amazing way to learn the culture and learn about the country.
    I used Workaway a lot during my travels and during my 2 years in Australia I did a lot of farm work.

    A little bit more about me: I'm really fit as I like to do long distance (1.000km+) bike touring trips and multiple day hiking trips and even some Arctic expeditions. I'm really open and eager to learn new things!

    I work online for myself so I'm really flexible and if you need help with a website, online marketing or something else I'm happy to help and share my knowledge with you!

    ** Upcoming trips **

    September - October Bike Touring Ireland

    February - Arctic Expedition Kiruna - Sweden

    Around those two trips I'm flexible where to go.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Milking cows, Apple Picking, Citrus Picking, Medical care cows, Painting, carpeting, electricity , gardening, animal care, fishing, baby sitting, cooking, cleaning, building and anything else, because I can learn everything!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    The Netherlands

  • What else ...

    Very easy going, open minded girl. Adapt easily and love being outside in the nature. I have a lot of hobbies which all come with the travels: skiing, surfing, camping, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, swimming, cooking etc. etc. If you want to know more about me please don't hesitate to take a look at my website: www.AlwaysAroundTheWorld.com and if you want to read references from hosts on Couchsurfing check out https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/kelly-nanet

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback