Nikita

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/04/2019 - 13/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Nikita and I am 25 year old Scottish lass from a small village in the countryside. After taking a gap year from studying horticulture to travel around europe I decided that I want to continue on with my adventures! This time I am swapping continents. Whilst on my travels I am hoping to grow more as a person, gain many new skills and hear new peoples stories. My ideal volunteer work would be in gardening/growing as that is my passion in life and future career but I am hoping to also try some new jobs such as hostel work as I believe I would enjoy that environment. I am taking this time out of education as a genuine learning/working experience and not as a holiday.
    As a person I would say I am care free and incredibly happy! I really care about our planet and believe in sustainability. Later on in life I would love to live in a tiny house, grow my own food and live off grid as much as possible. Hopefully with a few cats and dogs and an unlimited supply of coffee. Things I often do in my free time are hiking with friends, reading, yoga, going to see live music, cooking yummy vegan food, exploring new places, watching good movies, gardening, scouting new places to travel and rummaging through second hand shops.
    My previous work experience includes a good amount of café work which includes good customer service, making coffees and preparing food. This also included supervisor duties. I have gardening experience which includes propagation, soil preparation, pruning, growing and general maintenance. I have also painted many rooms so I am no stranger to decorating and odd jobs. I am a fit and able person, good with my hands and keen to learn!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - Horticulture/gardening (Pruning, propagation, soil preparation, growing and maintenance)
    -Good customer service
    - Beginner building skills
    - Cooking
    - Hospitality
    - Barista
    - Artistic
    - Basic IT
    - Decorating
    - Honest and reliable
    - Organisational

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    -Vegan
    -Has driving license

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Profile is connected to:

umaAlcalaC


Photos

Feedback