Keegan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 16/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    hello all.

    im Keegan,
    an open mind and open heart who loves to travel, meeting (internally) beautiful people, and seeing (externally) beautiful things
    .
    Back in 2013 I ended up in a stress-induced coma for almost a month in an ICU after living a ridiculous life working around the clock, literally 70 hour weeks, in fashion digital advertising
    .
    When I surprisingly lived through the whole thing,
    I quit my job,
    got rid of all my stuff,
    packed a bag,
    bought a yoga mat,
    and booked a one way ticket East
    .
    I spent 2 years wandering the globe couchsurfing and volunteering and I cannot even begin to communicate what it did in healing that damaged mind and body of mine :)
    It made me a believer... in everything and anything
    .
    i went home for a while to regroup with family and finances, but am now ready to be back on the road; meet more people, make more friends,. this is what travel is all about for me!
    not that big a fan of museums and monuments, i travel for people.
    .
    I like flirting with the elder Soviet babushkas at the local markets,
    or sharing chai with the old Indian guys at roadside “cafes” :)
    in wandering towns and neighborhoods starting conversations with local strangers i have made so many lifelong friends!
    .
    im an easy going guy, who smiles and laughs often.
    but I am also a trustworthy worker 100%,
    I come from a long line of impoverished Irish immigrants and we take our work ethic very seriously :)
    .
    im very openminded, and prefer to spend my time with other open minded folks.
    I have ZERO tolerance for sexism, racism, homophobia etc
    its important to me that thats known upfront, just to avoid any unnecessary miscommunications!
    .
    I used to live a somewhat fancy life and am happy to be poised and professional if needed. Also happy to apply those digital marketing/social media skills as well.
    .
    However, i just want to be clear, that im EQUALLY happy to humbly wash dishes, rake leaves, and clean toilets too!
    seeking a place that is simple, with good people, for good conversation, but also time for calm and quiet with self!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Ive always been pretty good at optimization, i.e. making a bad situation good, or making a good situation even better.

    I also have the technical background of being able to assist with all forms of Digital Marketing, display advertising, retargeting, affiliate marketing, search engine optimization/marketing, social media (creative content + fan acquisition), and Blogger/Influencer Relations to name a few.
    Im happy to explain all of these marketing methods, there 'ups' and 'downs', and offer an audit of what does and doesn't make sense depending on your intentions!

    I make my digital strengths clear as i have found a lot of requests on here for digital work, BUT AGAIN, i am more than happy to make meals, paint walls, cut firewood, and mop floors, etc. as long as afforded a bit of time/opportunity for yoga and writing :)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback