Kaylyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm so excited to begin this journey through workaway. I currently live in the eccentric city of San Francisco. I love where I live, but at this point in my life, I'm seeking experiences that go beyond the normal city life.

    I see myself as a driven, passionate, and kind individual with a lot of curiosities and interests! I've always considered myself to be work-oriented. I'll always give my best efforts to the position I'm in.

    I've done some traveling outside of the United States and I've enjoyed all of it. But, now I want to explore this beautiful country that I call home!

    Through doing a workaway I hope to challenge myself and gain new skills and experiences. I may not be the most experienced worker in a lot of categories, but you'll see that I care and am eager to work. My heart and head are fully in this adventure!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    For a couple of months in 2018, I worked with a family in Italy as an au pair for their two daughters aged 7 and 11. I learned basic child care duties and how to navigate language and cultural barriers.

    Before shelter in place was ordered throughout California, I was a hostess at Zuni Cafe, a James Beard awarded restaurant in San Francisco, California. It was a lively environment with over 300 covers a night most times.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Soy

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a small irritation to soy, so I try to not include into my daily diet. But, there are no other restrictions besides that!

Photos

Feedback