Katrina & Conor

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2020 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Katrina and I’m travelling with my partner Conor. We are positive, happy and easy going people who really just appreciate all aspects of life. We are looking to explore all the exciting possibilities of the world that offer us the opportunity to learn, grow and new perspectives.

    Myself in particular, I love to be outdoors with a passion for nature, animals and the ocean. I have worked in a variety of industries and have much to offer. Most recently I was a Japanese and English teacher. Conor and myself are also both hands-on workers and are happy to do physical labour.

    We are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Bachelor of Arts and diploma of Education
    -English language teacher (native)
    -Japanese language teacher (conversational)
    -Chinese language (basic)

    Hobbies/ life skills:
    -Gardening
    -Physical health and exercise
    -Yoga
    -Sewing
    -Cooking
    -Cleaning

    Volunteer work - Rotaract
    - beach cleaning
    - tree planting
    - child and disability care
    - fundraiser event planning

    Work experience:
    -Retail - software
    -Hospitality - hotel and restaurant
    -Barista /bartender
    -Teacher

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We would love to partake in any kind of language exchange. we are both learning Japanese currently but love all languages.

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback