Katie

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada - from Mar 2021 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Coocoo! My name is Katie and I quit my job in the city about 8 months ago to explore a life in ecotourism. A couple of summers ago I was introduced to a very magical place, Kiamika Regional Park, where I performed my very first workaway. The experience I had at Kiamika had a profound effect on me and where I see myself in the future. It has inspired me to seek and follow a path in which I am able to harmoniously grow both spiritually and professionally. I am looking to apply the skills I have strengthened throughout the years, and contribute to the evolution of the ecotourism industry while at the same time being able to connect with others, myself, and nature.

    My schedule is wide open in life right now and I would love to share parts of my journey with some funky people! For now I am focused on Canada. I am currently working in Tofino, BC, however, I must admit that I am an east coaster at heart and would love to make my way back east in the near future, eventually landing in Newfoundland.

    I would really like to live off grid and get down and dirty avec la nature.

    I love les petits plaisirs de la vie, dancing, music, yoga, art, meditation, spirituality, kayaking, fires, biking, hiking, staring at a pretty body of water, laughing, and enjoying life.

    Au plaisir. :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My most recent experiences was in the events industry, as well as member relations. I have lots of client relations experience. It has also allowed me to appreciate taking on a diversity of tasks and love to work on different projects simultaneously. I am independent and also work very well with others.

    My previous professional experiences involved a hefty amount of communications work as well, including website management and social media.

    The interpersonal skills I have strengthened over the years would probably be the most relevant to a workaway job. I can optimistically scrub a toilet and do laundry as well . I'm game!

    I am happy to learn

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.