Katjaklein

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    South Ireland

  • Description

    I am really excited to get to know other cultures and languages. Right now I just speak German, English and some French but I'm open to learn way more languages (gaelic I am looking at you)! I'm an open minded and friendly person. In my free time I enjoy going to concerts, movie theatres and I'm engaged in animal welfare and have experience with horses, dogs and cats. I love hiking especially in Scotland and Ireland.

    I currently study at the UCC a master's program and would love to use my semester break to travel around one last time before I'll enter the job market.

    I can help with anything if it's taking care for animals, cook, gardening or whatever you might need. And if it's something I've never done before I'll try it. I would like to try new things so I am really open for these and I'm a fast learner. I have experience with horses, dogs, cats, gardening and (of course) I know how to clean up after myself. I started painting so some projects in this direction would be great but it's not a must.

    My main goal is to meet new people, improve my English and concentrate on something different than research papers and other university stuff.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bachelor's degree in Tourism and Event management. So if you need any help with your business I would be more than happy to help!
    I speak German, English, basic Afrikaans and my French might just need a refreshment. I love cooking that's why I cook almost every day. I'm not saying I'm a professional cook, but I often invite friends for dinner and they always loved it (maybe they were just nice but hey everybody was well-fed).
    Earlier 2019 I helped in an animal shelter in Greece. I really enjoyed my time there and loved the work with the dogs. In 2020 I also did volunteering in an animal shelter in South Africa once a week.
    I had a foster horse for almost 3 years and was part of a riding club for 4 years. So I know the handling with horses, but my riding skills will need a little refreshment.
    I love the nature so I would love to do any tasks outside doesn't matter if it's garden work, craftsmanship or anything else that needs to be done outside.
    I also worked as a waitress for one year and have experiences in hotels, restaurants and many events.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn some Gaelic. I can also teach German but it's a really difficult language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Please respect that I won't do any childcare.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback