Katja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/01/2019 - 21/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola a todos :) I´m Katja from Germany and I´m 26 years old. I love to travel and meet different people from all over the world. In Germany I am used to work in an office and currently I am working in a small software company which develops and sells business software in the area of Human Resources. I am doing the customer support for different customers. Therefore I am customer-oriented, reliable, trustworthy and of course fit with computers. But on the other side I am a really open-minded and an adventurous person, who loves being outside in the nature. I love animals, I am good with children and I am sporty. I love to swim, do Crossfit, Yoga and I am always open for new sports, even for extreme sports. When I was 19 years old I traveled to Australia for a work and travel year. From this time forward I travel at every opportunity and would love to see the world as much as I can. I will travel through Latin America for about one year to learn perfect Spanish and get to know the different cultures by staying with and learning form the locals. I also started to dance salsa and I am excited to learn more. In Australia I worked in some hostels at the reception, did the cleaning and some other stuff. I maybe look like a weak girl, but I am a really active, loadable, hard-working person and I don´t care about getting dirty at work. I also can say that I am technically gifted, because when you are living alone, you have to deal with different things and it always feels good if you master a challenge. I will start my journey in Mexico at the end of January. I am always keen to learn new things and I am looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - cheerful
    - open-minded
    - attentive
    - honest
    - sporty
    - nature-loving
    - hard-working and loadable
    - good natured
    - good with kids and animals
    - experience with working in hostels

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, currently learning Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback