Katie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Katie and I am a writer, comedian, pediatric occupational therapist, and intuitive coach (depending on what day you ask me!) currently living in NYC, originally from Los Angeles, CA. I've spent the past two years traveling the world, from Iceland to Thailand, and a bunch of places in between! My partner I met in Bali, then moved to the Netherlands together and are now looking to go on a new adventure. We both participate in transformational healing work. We love meeting new people, exploring new places, and sharing our creativity whenever possible. We are eager to be of service in any way we can be and are looking forward to meeting more beautiful souls on our journey 💓

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Pediatric Occupational Therapist (I'm great at playing with kids!)
    - Stand Up Comedian/Improvisor (I'm good at talking to strangers, playing charades and I love to laugh!)
    - Writer/Illustrator (What I'll be doing with some of my free time!)
    - Arts & Crafts (I knit, paint, draw, make signs, collage, and I love learning how to do new things too!)
    - Creativity coach (I love helping people discover how to live more meaningful/creative lives.)
    - Cooking/baking (My specialty is making caramelized onion frittatas for brunch!)
    - Gardening (I'm writing this because I'd be happy to help with gardening, but I know next to nothing about it!)
    - Cleaning (My mom laughed at me when I wrote this--but I know how to clean!)
    - Parenthetical enthusiasm (Like this!)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I am also finishing writing a cartoon-based book right now, and might be putting the finishing touches on it during our time together :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback