Katrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello kati here 🌞
    I'm 31 years old and work as a disabled assistant and in a vegan cafe in Augsburg (near Munich). I take care of a handicapped person who is in my age. We understand each other well and it's fun to help. I worked for 10 years in a fashion store. In the end I was a department manager and earned a lot of money. I noticed that this is no fun for me because I see no sense in supporting the consumer society. Now I Only earn half but I'm twice as happy.
    After my "career" as amanager I only wanted to work for a short time as a disabled assistant and then 1 year go abroad and do work and travel mainly to improve my English and after i like to learn spanish. Unfortunately, everything did not work out. I am currently very happy with my job and enjoy my life. Nevertheless, I have decided to quit my job and discover the world.
    I like to know the mentality, the food the music the spirit of a lot of country's


    My journey started in july 18
    Portugal-Ireland (worked on 2 farms 2 month)-Thailand (worked on 2 farms/2 yoga places 3 month)-Myanmar (cycled from the south to the north -did a Vipassana in Yangon)- back to Thailand pick up my stuff


    I cycle with 2 friend from Thailand to north Myanmar. I like it so much to stay with people on the way...We slept in monasteries and sometimes in hostels, Hotels. We were in regions were no tourists are. so we saw the real pure live there. So nice so beautiful .
    At the moment I am in Yangon and i gonna go back to Thailand were i worked before on farms and Yoga places to lern more about permaculture and the Yoga practice. I would like to go back to Ireland

    I am very hardworking and reliable. I can help you where ever you need help.
    When you need somebody for shopping or something like that i have a driving license (international). And I drive well without accidents in 8 years ;)
    I am a heartfelt, funny, open mind person.
    I love animals...cats dogs horses..i had a big iceland pony, his name is Nör. ;) I worked in the stable an could ride for free.
    I would be happy to work for you or with you...
    lovely greetings ❤️Kati

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am skilled in craftsmanship. I have already laid floor, walls papered, holes filled, mounted lamps...
    I am good with horses, dogs, cats, turtles, house pics, rats, cicadas fleas ;)) or whatever you have at home. I can cook some delicious things and I like to cook. That is probably because i also like to eat ;).

    I can help you with many things.

  • Languages spoken

    German, english

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Love love love

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food vegan food

Photos

Feedback