• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description


    I'm Kathy, 32 from Germany. I'm living in my Van for 1,5 year now.

    *About me*
    I am relaxed person, who loves life and I try to share my positive energy with other people. I am a responsible person, who likes to help other people. I am a hard worker and I am no too shy for doing things which have to be done.
    I'd love playing Basketball and skiing and I am an educated skiing teacher. I try to do a short Yoga exercise (10-30 minutes) every day. I am interested in many things, e.g.: personal development, finance / stock exchange, sustainability, meditation, ice bathing, sports...
    I love beeing outside in the nature. Hiking, Biking or just lying in the sun while reading a book or listen to a podcast- it depends on the place there I am and the weather :-)

    I do not know how long I will travel and what I will do afterwards (for earning money). So maybe this travel is also a travel to myself. So what's better than meeting many people, have interesting discussions with new perspectives and trying out a lot of (new) stuff?!

    *what am I looking for*
    I'm looking for a workaway for 3 weeks in February in Austria. I have to bridge a time gap of 3-4 weeks in February (because personal dates and insurance topics in Germany) und I would love to stay in Austrian, get to know new people, make new experiences, maybe find the time to improve my spanish and share the experience I've made especially the last 1,5 years.

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Team sports
    Cooking & food
    Van life
    DIY & crafts
    Plant care
    Adventure sports

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I've started an online spanish course, but I'm still a beginner. I'd like to improve my Spanish skills to intermediate

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have a two year old niece and I spend a lot of time with her, playing in- and outside the house and looking after that she is not destroying the house :-)

    I have worked almost 15 years as a business administrator in two different part of the company: corporate communications and Travel Management / Supply Chain Management.

    I had my own flat with a garden, but the garden was terrible. So I decided to recreate it. Due to the circumstances I need professional help, but I worked on it during the whole project and the plant planting I did by myself, also as the gardening stuff which follows. I created a patch out of pallets for my herbs and integrated it into my raised bed. During sommer I was able to eat most vegetables from my own garden.

    I have a hands on mentality and I'm learning pretty fast new things. Few months ago I had no idea how to change the dipped beam at my car or how to change a fuse in my van. Now I know it and I can to it.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements