KathrynSturrock

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2018 - 01/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    331

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am fit, healthy and enjoy travelling and getting to know about other cultures, their customs, cuisine and a little of your languages. I am easy going, open-minded, enjoy company but am also very happy with my own company. I am leaving Perth on 26th August heading for Beijing where I leave for a 47-day, Silk Road, the journey ends in Istanbul.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a Social Worker with 25 years experience in psychiatry.
    Two TESOL certificates 2009 & 2017
    Volunteer teaching, Rwanda, one month 2015.
    Volunteer teaching in Tanzania 7 months 2015.
    Volunteer teaching in Tanzania, 6 months, 2016.
    Being with children is a joy and hearing their chatter and laughter is the best sound in the world. Having had my own children and kept a clean and tidy home means I can help you in your house and garden. We have had cats and dogs so I know how to care for them as well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    70

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I have 2 degrees
    Bachelor of Arts
    Bachelor of Social Work

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat red meat or pork.

Photos

Feedback