Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2021 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home


    Handicrafts, bushcraft, hiking, photographing, books, martial arts, gardening, cooking

  • Description

    I am a student from Germany. I am very reliable, punctual and open-minded. I love to get to know new cultures and languages. I totally love the nature and care for it. I love sports like hiking, swimming, Taekwondo, reading and photographing (well, to be exactly this isn't a sport - you see, I am from Germany :D). When I could choose I would take the forest instead of the big city. An own garden with a lot of vegetables, trees and nesting places is my dream. And a few cats, dogs, horses, chickens ... I will move to Sweden in autumn 2021, and right now I try to prepare everything for it.
    I collect soap and tea and my wardrobe is almost bursting because of too many knitted stuff. I've started with wood carving and hope that I will have soon my own kitchen spoons.
    So, there are the facts. This description doesn't sound that funny but I can assure you I am ;)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with kids because I worked several weeks in a kindergarten, and also with elderly people because I do volunteer work in an old people's home which I really love. I train the children in my Taekwondo classes and show them how to defend theirselves and how to do the right technique. Also I can do some handicraft activities because of my former part-time job in a metalworking shop where I was an allround worker. I am great at writing instruction because I am a Technical Writer (that means I write all the manuals noone wants to read ...).
    I'm good at carrying for animals which I adore, and I worked many weeks in a horse stable where I took care of about 40 horses. I can gardening, cleaning and tidy up a room in a way that you won't recognize it again (ask my last host) ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    If you're interested in hiking and hiking equipment, I can help you with finding the right stuff.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback